Friday, March 13, 2009

President Obama Gets His First FERC Pick to Replace Kelliher

Commissioner Joseph T. Kelliher is resigning from FERC effective today, according to the FERC website.

All of the current commissioners were selected by former President George W. Bush.

The vacancy created by Kelliher's resignation gives President Obama his first opportunity to pick a member and possibly a new Chairman to replace Acting Chairman Jon Wellinghoff. See Will President Obama Repurpose FERC, and Obama Picks Transition Team for DOE, FERC.

No comments: